Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

New site: The Running Bob
03-16-08, 9:35 AM

Due to Turbo Tax, I learned that I could write off costs for a hobby, it's just that I have to earn an income for the write-off. Scratching my head and losing hair, I finally realized my hobbies are running, cooking, blogging( when the creative energy strikes) and traveling to cities to run marathons. Damn, all these pursuits are pretty expensive but necessary activities in my life. Hence, I'm keeping expense receipts for my internet use, grocery bill, restaurants, travel, running shoes and clothes, etc. Hopefully, income from ad placements, I could write-off a few expenses against the income.

My wife said, "This just seems wrong!" She hates our current national policies of borrowing for our economic stimulus package and feels these write-offs are cheating the government.

"Listen, I didn't write the rules. I'm just playing the game." Depending if I could earn any money, we'll see if I play well or poorly. At any rate, all the activities are something I do and it is just a matter of creating interesting stories and praying people click on blog or perhaps buy items.

Any rate, the new site is The Running Bob.

This week, I have been feverishly working registering a name; learning how to post and customize the template; add photos and placing; add content; and at last narrow my the site's content. In the end, although not as polished as I hoped, it functions. I hope...

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Starting Alone Again - 01-25-14
IT IS STILL HERE! - 12-07-13
Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
,080316_95.html,New site: The Running Bob,03-16-08>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06