Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Positive Vibes
07-28-05, 12:36 PM

Nothing but positive vibes�

At work, I�m a terror knocking out projects. Keep my mind occupied and I�m a happy camper! In particular, I�m enjoying working on reclaiming an industrial brownfield because of the challenge and learning a new subject.

Tomorrow is my mom�s birthday but we�re celebrating tonight by going out to dinner � a rarity to eat in public with my brother�s family and my mom and dad. Tonight at 2 a.m., I plan to decorate their yard with balloons on sticks and Happy Birthday banners. All these �festive� items were purchased at the Dollar Store which caused the clerk to inquire about the size of the party because of my armfuls banners and balloons. I haven�t bought a present yet due to lack of funds but maybe some flowers will do. As my parents age, finding the perfect gift is a challenge because, well, they have everything. What do you get someone who has everything?

I�m getting the urge again to jump back into the dating pool. Maybe even take a serious stab at it. My friend Tonia is considering moving in with her new boyfriend � a sign the relationship is serious. I�m happy for her but as people get married they leave their single friends behind � something to which I�ve become accustomed. I just sense this guy may be the one for her. So, it looks as though my commiserating outlet, Tonia, may soon come to end. Especially since I�m over fifteen hundred miles away, I do find it funny though, this guy is jealous and suspicious of me.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050728_42.html,Positive Vibes,07-28-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06