Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

In Our Majesty�s Service
08-02-05, 3:25 PM

At first the envelope appeared to be junk mail but �In Our Majesty�s Service� scribed across atop the envelope with black, embolden, block letters and further underlined to emphasize the envelope�s contents importance. Seconds later I was to rip this apparent junk mail in two, however an oversized, circular stamped postmark revealed it�s origin, the Cayman Islands where I applied for a couple of jobs. Immediately, my heart jumped as Sean Connery�s voice slurred in my head, �It seems her Majesty beckons you for duty.� My heart slows as I then noted the envelope�s thinness: indicating rejection or a courtesy letter the application is being processed. For a moment, hope rose but my happy dogs greeting me at the door reminded me of the difficulties involved in such move and the possibility of putting them harms way of a hurricane.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050802_71.html,In Our Majesty�s Service,08-02-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06