Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

100 Things I Like
08-04-05, 1:12 PM

The following list is about �Things I Like� which was inspired in part by KristinTracy�s list which was inspired by someone else. With some time on my hands at work, I tried to create a quick list of �things I like with avoidance to the obvious� .

1. Fuzzy faced puppies and playful dogs
2. Tomato cream penne
3. Runner's high experienced on a mountain trail
4. Happening upon large wildlife when hiking or running
5. First meeting with a beautiful woman who takes an interest in me
6. Highly competitive sports and dominating your opponent
7. The �struggle to dominate� your opponent
8. Public speaking
9. Being knowledgeable about a subject
10. Having learned not to bullshit when I don�t know the subject
11. Providing for a significant other with a surprise gift
12. Football Sunday and making one of my prized submarine sandwich
13. Green Chili
14. Discovering a new bar
15. Receiving an email from an old friend or flame
16. My friend�s continued pursuit to find happiness in her job and a boyfriend -- true entertainment
17. Teasing my nieces and nephews
18. Giving advice to nieces and nephews
19. Elaborate stories and hoaxes upon nieces and nephews
20. Surprising nieces and nephews with events and things you�d wish parents or relatives would provide for you when I was a kid.
21. Following people�s lives in Diaryland
22. Google and ability to �google� any subject, friends and family
23. Internet and access to CNN
24. Being a frustrated Cleveland sports fan
25. My grandfather teaching me how to make speck
26. My grandmother teaching me how to cook
27. Having an education
28. My first true love that haunts me to this day! Naw� all good memories.
29. Having dated someone who has acted in movies and someone else who appears on television occasionally as a news reporter.
30. The memories from playing football and basketball in school
31. Hot tubs
32. The view from standing atop a mountain peak
33. The reflection of a mountain in lake
34. Sailing
35. Falling in love and lost but, now, realizing what it is all about.
36. Long, hot showers
37. A Sunday morning breakfast burrito stuffed with scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon or sausage, refried beans and topped with green chili, cheddar cheese and fresca and sour cream
38. Movies at home
39. Spontaneous week-end travel with a date
40. Caribbean
41. The thrill of the hunt in scenario paintball war games
42. Still feeling as if I�m in twenties
43. The ability to have the imagination of a teenager or a kid
44. The maturity and respect given when in you�re thirties
45. Appreciating what I�ve earned and accomplished
46. My drive to find more about myself and testing my will
47. Ability to take defeat/failure, wallow for awhile then bounce back eventually
48. Desire to help others and put them before me (downside to this though.)
49. Discovering a couch on an outdoor deck really is pretty cool and not so redneck as I once thought.
50. Knowing how to do significant house remodeling.
51. The heat and smell of a campfire
52. The annual meteorite shower in August.
53. Having seen a comet
54. Having scuba dived and swimming with the fishes
55. Floating in the ocean or riding a wave
56. An ice cold beer on a 100 degree day
57. Smoked meats
58. Access to a swimming pool when hungover
59. Running a pool table all night and winning beers
60. Money in my bank account
61. An excellent credit rating
62. A girlfriend calling bullshit on me
63. A woman taking the time to actually cook a meal for me. (What ever happened to women cooking?)
64. Purchasing artwork
65. Wanting to be an artist but knowing I lack any sort of talent but still trying once in awhile
66. When seeing a huge pine or oak on television, I know how the bark feels against my hands, the earthy smell of a forest and sometime the ground's spongy feel under foot
67. White water rafting
68. Knowing I can successfully run 26 miles
69. Televisions with sleep timers and alarms
70. Finding money while doing laundry
71. A secret held between someone significant
72. The feeling in the first few months of a new relationship
73. The phone call received to schedule an interview and dreaming about the job and potential changes in my life afterwards
74. The feeling after an interview when you laid it all out on the table and you know you did the best you could.
75. Having run a 4.4 forty in High School
76. Wining at a science fair
77. Getting knocked-out during a football game
78. Caller I.D and choosing not to answer the phone
79. Experiencing streaking when it was 10 below zero outside
80. Winterfest and cardboard derby racing
81. A corner bar stool
82. Seeing how others changed over the years
83. Happy that I still have my hair!
84. Getting carded once in awhile
85. The dreams inspired by purchasing a lotto ticket
86. Seeing someone truly elated
87. Laundromat shirts with starch
88. Nice suits and hiking boots
89. Washer and dryer in my house
90. Knowing I miss friends for a particular reason
91. Chicago�s year round activities
92. A good attorney
93. Knowing what a day in jail feels like
94. Now, realizing I don�t trust the justice system
95. Through my experience, peeling back my idealistic views of the world
96. Knowing God is out there�somewhere
97. My relatives who endured me and taught me things
98. Amtrak� why not? Rode it once and it was fun.
99. Snakes and alligators scare the crap out of me! I like the fear this installs.
100. Sometimes, I can write about a fairly interesting topic or event.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050804_73.html,100 Things I Like,08-04-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06