Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Post Interview Assessment
08-05-05, 4:31 PM

Post telephone interview assessment�

My plans for a private phone interview within my paper thin office were thwarted by the cancellation of a reception: causing people to uncharacteristically loiter around the office on Friday afternoon, otherwise they would slip out and home. I can�t have this happen!

During the thunderstorm, I ran out the office door to my car, incidentally parked three quarters of a mile away, where I hoped to conduct the interview, via cell phone. With large rain drops pelting the roof and hood, the metallic �pinging� would become deafening if the shower�s faucet were to fully open. With more dark clouds upon the horizon my options were: find an office lobby; fight the waning Galleria lunch crowd; or, drive to a parking garage for protection from the elements.

Cranking-up the car, I drove to the open air parking garage across the street from my building where I parked upon the top floor to get the best reception on the cell. Once settled, I looked-up and across the street noticing the too familiar sight of my boss�s office and him walking through the door. Instantly, I turned my head, started the car and backed out to find a hidden space.

Sitting in the car, speaking loudly into the cell phone, I pleaded my case to the H.R. guy who was very skilled in questioning, spotting some holes in my resume and line of reasoning. I did my best but felt I still have not yet convinced him. Well, I think I made it to the next round then because I have to take a psychological profile exam online. Next week, we will then discuss the next step, if any.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050805_47.html,Post Interview Assessment,08-05-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06