Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Tests, Tractors and Television
08-07-05, 7:12 PM

Different week-end, same old shit with the exception that I saved a life that of a wayward caterpillar making his way through my garage door. Out of the corner of my eye I detected an out of place motion upon the ground where I found a hairy, yellow fellow slugging along. It�s amazing how your brain works to instantly recognize and classify the being as a non�threat. If caterpillars have a scruff of the neck, then that�s where I picked him up and placed him on a broad leaf: believing he could munch on the plant or make his cocoon.

Earlier this morning, I arose to take an on-line profile test for the company I interviewed with on Friday. Having a good night�s rest, the H.R. guy told me there were no right or wrong answers which lead me to believe it was personality exam. If in math there are no absolutes but only abstracts, then he would be correct but he lied to me because there were two mathematic sections with basic addition and subtraction but also fractions, algebra and determining the next number in a series of given numbers.

Multiplying and dividing fractions, I haven�t done since grade school but I managed to stumble through. Finding the next number in a series questions: I found challenging but got them all. The choosing a preference of one activity over another: I found that I would like to both but swayed my answers a bit to those that would be more representative of the job. The H.R. guy lied also in that the results would be immediately available to me. Lastly, during the interview the salary range he stated is too low but he claims there are huge incentives. When the time comes, if given an offer, serious deliberation must occur because the job and location is something I would truly like but would I be any better off financially?

Tractor hunting was successful! Since there weren't any tractors listed within the classified, on a lark I went to a lawn mower repair shop and inquired if they hand any used lawn mowers or tractors for sale. Wouldn't you know it? The guy took me to the very back of the store, removed the tarp and showed me a used tractor. It was exactly what I wanted, a Sears Craftsman with a 42" deck that I talked down from $500 to $400! He�ll even deliver it and take my old tractor away! Wooo Whoooo! I�m back into the unwritten, neighborhood lawn competition!

Sunday night, I�m occupying myself watching a movie, folding clothes and hopefully, just hopefully, mopping all my floors. Oh, the wild life I lead!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050807_53.html,Tests, Tractors and Television,08-07-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06