Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Six Feet Under's Impact
08-23-05, 12:27 AM

My mid-life crisis comfort wasn�t aided last night with Six Feet Under�s final episode. In the final scene Claire is driving to New York to start her life and vignettes show how the characters eventually die along with their dates they lived. Although I thought the final episode was well-done by providing closure to all the characters, it caused personal reflection as to how I would be remember and the possible future year that I may die. Truly, I have a disturbed way of thinking but I felt that roughly sixty-nine years is not enough time. But, how many years is enough?

Quality of life over quantity of years should be the goal, yet there is so much to experience which is why this stagnant episode of my life depresses me. Am I setting out to do what I want? When does this way of life become deemed selfish?


Better thoughts:

I completed my application and faxed it. There is hope.

My poor dogs felt the wrath of my scissors and clippers because they�re shedding black and white hair in clumps throughout my house. As Australian Shepards, their coats are thick and heavy with short and long hair which makes their size deceivingly large. After I was finished shearing them, they were half the dogs they once were. Now, they seem to appear to be naked: causing me to crack-up at how skinny they look. When I begin laughing at them, they seem self- conscious and begin to playfully attack me to stop.

Fortunately, the pace of work greatly increased causing the days to fly by which is a double edge sword if you consider my previous statements. On one hand, I want more time but on the other a fulfilling life seems to make the days vanish quickly. Where is the balance?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050823_16.html,Six Feet Under's Impact,08-23-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06