Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Just a Bunch of Rambling Shit
08-30-05, 8:37 PM

For the next three days, I have public presentations for improvements projects. Today was the first and my boss stole the limelight. I did the work and not even a public acknowledgement or name mentioned. I didn't even get to present even though I spoke to nearly 50% of the audience directly over the past few months. C'est la vie.

Today I continued with flirting with the Legislative Assistant via email and received a "God, you're good!" in reply to one of my emails which I will not disclose the contents other than I'm quick on my feet and I know how to grab her attention to keep her interested. Tomorrow's luncheon with the Mayor should be interesting as she will be present and we can talk face to face. Through one of the emails, she let it be known, unprovoked, that she is traveling to Europe for two weeks. I took it at a hint of interest in me.

So far I see some positive qualities in that she likes to run and is short, petite, a smart-ass at times, likes to bullshit and enjoys local politics, and from what I gather likes to drink. My kind of woman! We'll see how it goes tomorrow.

Recently, I've been just exhausted and can barely stay awake past 9 p.m. What gives? Not me. I just want to come home and sleep.

The heavy rains came and tested my garage permeability. On a good note, my attempt to fix the water leaks have been a success! Caulking and grading did the trick...I'm quite house proud at the moment and don't have to worry when I sell the place. However, I discoved a small leak in the roof which now needs attention.

In hind-sight, I can't say that I'm glad I didn't go school in New Orleans two years ago and bought a house because I'm sure I would have loved New Orleans. However, I'm glad to have visited -- once during Jazz Fest and the other time when I visited the graduate school.

Alive, vibrant and like no other city in the world with it's music, arts, architecture, food and culture, the memory of New Orleans will live on and someday return. This is one city whose spirit can't be broken.

My CNN cliff hanger is that before Katrina hit the city, CNN reported that the aquarium moved dolphins and sea lions to a hotel pool roughly 4 miles inland. They never followed-up with the story to let us know what happened to the animals. Yes, the people are important but the dolphins just seemed like...well, like...sitting ducks...or like...an opportunity for Katrina to shoot fish in a barrel. (cheese) But, I want to know what happened to them. Are they swimming around the Lake? Can they survive in fresh water?

I'm rambling. (Yea..no spell check either).

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050830_10.html,Just a Bunch of Rambling Shit,08-30-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06