Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Changes In A Blink of an Eye
09-01-05, 2:52 AM

�I was alive and I waited, waited
I was alive and I waited for this
Right here, right now
there is no other place I want to be
Right here, right now
watching the world wake up from history

I saw the decade in, when it seemed
the world could change at the blink of an eye
And if anything
then there's your sign... of the times

I was alive and I waited, waited
I was alive and I waited for this
Right here, right now� � Jesus Jones

This new millennium started on the wrong foot and continues stumble. The wave of the future hit Thailand and New Orleans creating the New Atlantis. Musicians instantly banded together performed for alms over-seas yet we sit glued to the couch being entertained watching those struggle on roofs, wading through water and looting in our home country. We are the world?

Sunday - 2.39 a gallon. Monday - $2.49. Tuesday � $2.69. Wednesday morning � $2.89. Wednesday night � $3.09. Next Monday, I�ll be riding the bus or car pooling. Detroit never listened by building bigger cars and by lobbying for lower mileage. How fast do think they�ll develop alternate fuel cars now?

It�s 2:39 a.m. and I�m wide awake drunk on stress and beer over the state of the world and my very own situation. Will tomorrow�s sun rise bring a ray of hope? According to my past teachers, my living conditions are supposed to surpass my parents as their generations have done so in the past.

Yes, it could be worse. I could be sitting on a roof in New Orleans, however tomorrow I could very well be sitting in my front yard looking at a home I once owned. An Astrodome refugee has a domed roof over his head, whereas an unraveling financial thread may have me looking upward to a starry sky. Time to wake up, the world in fact changes in a blink of an eye.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050901_42.html,Changes In A Blink of an Eye,09-01-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06