Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Fall Optimism
09-05-05, 10:27 PM

Labor Day...it is fitting over the weekend and Monday that I labored around the house cleaning the summer�s pollen and preparing for the holidays. Yes, I said holidays. If summer�s sprint is any indication, Christmas and New Years will be upon me when I open my eyes.

Before I jump forward though, if I look back one year ago I�m in the same situation� starting to work-out (again), same weight, same job search, same no steady girl: the one exception being that I found a job yet I continue to job search. Hence, same old situation.

But today, I sought a change and went and bought two pairs of running shoes and a whole new array of work-out clothes to motivate me. My old running shorts, ones that I�ve held onto for ten years, have finally seen their last days. Can one be sentimental over running shorts? I guess I am because I finally threw away my first marathon shoes as well. Cutting the grass in them until the soles fell off probably didn�t lend for them to be keep sakes. If there is any indication to my personality in this: I purchased long-lasting gear and hate discard clothes as well as hate to clothes shop.

With my few hundred dollar purchase today of two pairs running shoes, four shorts, four t-shirts, wind resistant and wicking, wet gear along with twelve socks, I once again felt motivated and goal oriented � all because of standing on a scale; looking in a mirror; and, meeting a new girl who also likes to run. I�m so shallow -- anything to meet someone! Well, at least I�ll feel and look good if nothing comes of this at all. Next, is to purchase a new wardrobe because after my Fall cleaning, I despise everything I own. I�ll probably donate the clothes to the families in New Orleans if such a clothing drive exists.

Fall, god how love Fall! Changing leaves and crisp air! I think people seem to be more active and wanting to be outdoors before winter drives them inside. Odd, but I thought it, I like the way women dress and look during fall more so than any other season. Everyone and everything so looks good during Fall!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050905_73.html,Fall Optimism,09-05-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06