Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

All Hail Bob!
09-08-05, 3:03 PM

Around 11 p.m. or so, I stumbled in the door from a night of drinking at BW3�s and G�s where I hoped the �cute bartender� was serving. Typically, her shift is on Friday but I always hope she�ll work Wednesday night so that I don�t have to wait until Friday. So, after five beers at BW3�s, I really didn�t need to stop for one more but G�s bar is on the way and my car has a mind of its own and made the left turn into lot. Co-worker/drinking buddy was my partner in crime and by looking at both of us today, one could tell we sat next to each other at a bar last night. The reason for our celebration is that our boss is on vacation for two weeks!

In front of the television, behind the coffee table, I sat on the carpet with Styrofoam take-out, clamshell boxes filled with 50 cent, big-ass drum legs covered with �spicy garlic� and teriyaki sauces. To the right, sat drooling Milo. To the left, laid drooling Splash. Each waited for a leg to magically walk out of the box and into their mouths. Instead, my drunk curiosity as to whether dogs like �hot sauce� had to be quenched. Dogs, in fact, very much like hot, buffalo chicken legs!

Today, I feel toxic from too much beer and garlic. I�m sure my office stinks to high heaven! I wonder how the dogs are doing? I�m sure their asses are on fire! Is this animal cruelty to feed dogs buffalo style legs?

If this behaviour is any indication, we now know why someone won�t date you!

At least I�m a god in my dogs� eyes this morning! If my dogs could speak, I imagine them saying, "All hail Bob, Master and Provider!"

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,050908_5.html,All Hail Bob!,09-08-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06