Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Eating With Hands
10-01-05, 8:22 AM

The chances were slim-to-none, but in my Bob world, the slim-to-none probability then becomes an absolute certainty. The woman I�m starting �to date�, and I intentionally use the quotes because I don�t know when the �to date� becomes an official designation, was going out with friend last night to gallery hop. Since Sunday, I knew of her plans and expressed no concerns but yesterday I learned that the �friend� was the other woman whom I also wanted to date and meet.

Sure, there was some innocent flirting with her during the week that didn�t lead anywhere but I wonder if �starting to date� woman mentioned me to �wanting to go on date with woman� last night? Through our email exchange at work, typical in flirting and courting fashion where humor and slow revelation occurs, we both learned that neither one of us has told anyone that we were seeing each other, not out of embarrassment I hope, but because our workplace is a hot political environment where speculation and rumor is faster than the speed of light. Also, we didn't want others to become guarded with word.

Tonight, we�re eating Ethiopian or Thai, I can�t recall, because she baited me to eat with my hands because �...it would be like eating like a Viking but without the Viking cuisine, sheepskin and horns...� Although I�m a guy, I�m not that ignorant and unadventurous but happily accepted if raping and pillaging was part of the dinner date. Instead, I may go with a traditional garb of a loin clothe. I wonder if last night�s girl talk will provoke an intentional act of war beginning with some sort of rice or grain flung at my face? +++ added later in the day+++ A sign that I'm serious about this girl is -- I bought flowers for the date.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051001_5.html,Eating With Hands,10-01-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06