Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Yanked Indifferent
10-22-05, 1:11 AM

I�m tired from work, a cold run in the rain and my date tonight � a date that has me scratching my head wondering where this is going or if the interest is waning on her or my part. I�ll sort it out tomorrow and write about it.

Right now, I just feel as if we�re missing that common experience/event that pulls us closer together. At the moment, we�re peripheral � a place where it takes both a risky inward step in order to grow. I�ve lead with a step or two only to have my grasped hand be pulled back due to an unrelenting firm foothold.

Maybe this is it? If it is, I can�t handle a relationship moving at this pace. I need the instant attraction and continuous desire. I�m afraid a relationship could move so deliberately slow that desire becomes destroyed and is replaced with indifference.

Once again, sleep on it.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051022_36.html,Yanked Indifferent,10-22-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06