Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Cliffhanger, Stalkers, Running and Trip
2005-11-01, 12:10

Stalkers: can't live with them, but in an odd sense, you can't live without them. Their imposing delusions are embarrassingly disruptive but entertainingly humorous, in hind-sight only. Theresa and Jenna, where ever you may be, may your lives be equally, if not more, momentarily chaotic and turned completely upside down by someone else, as you once did to me. Yet, at your shattered and no longer trustworthy character's expense, your antics provided years of laughter for not only me but the community at large.

The above was written in reminiscent after following a cliff-hanger, real life story where a fellow diarist was stalked and harassed for nearly a year. What dedication it must take to befriend someone and use the information to inflict emotional and mental duress. The diarist, I am only assuming and speculating, laid a trap with surveys and guest writers to help determine who the stalker was. Through elementary deduction of comparing I.P. addresses with times logged onto to her site, it was only a matter of time before the "meddling kids" would unmask the troll. Happy to report, the troll is no longer under the bridge extorting a mental toll. Good for her!

I suppose my episode is partly why I'm so guarded with my actions of being nice, helpful and attentive to others, especially women. My stalkers are not the first time where helpfulness or friendship was misunderstood. Rosa in an emotional plea claimed she could be "...all the woman and more..." to me as well as wanting my child. Perhaps, I should have took her up on her challenge and let her cook, clean and do my laundry as a test? Rosa...Rosa....Rosa... I'm shaking my head in memory of your fifteen minute plea by your car. Flattered? Yes and touched that someone could have so much interest and invested in me even though we never went out on a date.

On to current events...with less than six months to the marathon, my pre-training for the training paid-off and I'm at the same level as nearly five years ago. Tonia and her boyfriend are committed to the race and are making arrangements to stay at my house for the week prior/post race to take in other festive events leading up to the race and derby. I'm really interested in meeting her new boyfriend and seeing her for more than a week-end. It's been a bout three years since we've seen each other. This should be another great shared experience.

Sunday, I fly the Desired Girl to Chicago for a day of sight-seeing and milling about town. She has no idea where or what we're doing as I told her nearly four weeks ago to keep November 6 penciled open for a potential day long date. Only on Sunday morning will I tell her how to dress for the weather or what to bring.

I plan to keep the date a secret until we reach the airport's departure gate and will slowly reveal the points of interests throughout the trip. The places I intend to take her are based upon conversations we've had about things she likes (e.g. chocolate, garlic, Ann Taylor, etc. ) or parts of her history (e.g. Art Institute) and meld it together from things I've talked about with my previous history of living in Chicago. Mostly, we will be walking along the Miracle Mile for the park, museum, shops and restaurants. Hopefully, there will be enough time to walk past my previous residence along Lake Shore Drive. Lastly, it is an absolute must that I stop for either a Chicago Dog or Gyro in addition to a formal restaurant for brunch.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051101_39.html,Cliffhanger, Stalkers, Running and Trip,2005-11-01>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06