Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Astrology - the mind fuck
11-18-05, 12:08 AM


Qaulifications for Astrology writer: the ability to mind fuck with one sentence.

"A past flame may call or run into you today."

After reading this, immediately I speculate who are the people? Why would they call or just where is there a possiblity to run into one? You even become very excited at the prospects of reconnecting or rekindling a romance. For a brief moment or perhaps the rest of the day, a fantasy follows and grows. Considering my love life sunk with the dinosaurs in the tarpits, the mind-fuck is all I have going for me today!

Just who are the old flames that I would want to meet and hear from out of the blue? The first, I always hope that she would call/write and say she finally got divorced and will be visiting. The second, I would like to see how her life is turning-out and provide a couple of answers. The last, I just want to hear her voice and talk to her about nothing in particular.

With the 'desired-girl' or 'not-so-desired-girl', I researched the topic and am weighing the options. I've made no decision and invited her over for a movie then dinner on Saturday night to talk things through. I made it clear that I need to talk. All at once this situation forces one to consider all aspects of a relationship--health, sex, emotion, wants, needs, commitment, etc. In an odd way, the news caused me to focus on my needs and wants in way I haven't considered before. If anything, this has been interesting exercise to self-discovery.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051118_34.html,Astrology - the mind fuck,11-18-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06