Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Turkey Coma
11-24-05, 6:21 PM

Post dinner analysis:
I felt out-numbered at dinner because my only immediate family was my Father and Mother because my sister-in-law�s family was in town for the Thanksgiving dinner. They are nice people but I don�t have that special someone to put an arm around or roll eyes in sarcasm when someone says something at the table. Once again, melancholy struck as I thought to past girlfriends and other Thanksgiving shared with friends.

Turkey was better than average and so was the traditional, generation to generation stuffing. My Southern stuffing was too salty and not spectacular - just average. Yet, I ate my fill; waited an hour; then, had leftovers! My favorite!

So, I�m still wrestling what to do with the �girl�. Am I heading into another holiday season with no one? Do I want to be with her? Certainly, having someone around would be nice but that is not enough reason to date someone � just for Holiday dates. I have a few days until she returns then I could discuss it again with her.

Otherwise, I have roof over my head, two dogs, a couple of good friends and good family. Oh yea, a classic, post-Thanksgiving bloated belly. Now to hit the couch and let the Turkey coma take-over! Good night.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051124_25.html,Turkey Coma,11-24-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06