Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

The Switch Possible?
12-20-05, 4:32 PM

Work during the holiday season created a short fuse, especially when it seems as if my co-workers are wandering around the office with nothing else to do but disturb me. Please leave me alone! Can�t you tell by my lack of response to your frivolous inquiries that I don�t have time for chit-chat? In the field on a construction project, I nearly exploded after a discontent wanted to change something on the plans.

Not having seen the little red head Russian in nearly a couple of months, we walked in the office building together and exchanged pleasantries. Wow! She still gets me going but, as you know, she is the girl�s friend and the possibility for a switch from the �girl� to the Russian is next to nil. I rarely get the social opportunity to say beyond a �hello�.

After writing an email to the �girl� where I stated that I�m at the end of my rope in terms of stress and so forth, she asked if we should not see each other. Perfect opportunity, but I caved, after all I just spent a small fortune on Christmas gift. �No�I�m okay.�

Since her folks will be in town visiting, I then inquired about her plans for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day as to when we will be able to see each other and presumably exchange gifts. On Christmas Eve, the red head Russian will be over her house for dinner and festivities! Oh, crap! Did I miss out on an opportunity? I may have to make a surprise visit. I�m such a shallow creep

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051220_63.html,The Switch Possible?,12-20-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06