Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Any size, any number, any toppings!
12-01-05, 10:10 AM

My New Years Eve plans aren�t what they used to be with all night drinking, midnight skiing, nakedness and hot tubs. This year it will be darn right calm and serene, dare I say, domestic?

I won�t be too mobile this year because I�ve literally run myself ragged and gave myself a good case of shin splints on both legs, thereby necessitating rest, ice and ibuprofen. Not that this should stop my festivities but I�ll gain some sympathy points with "the girl" who is coming over tonight with her dog. This is a huge step in a relationship for dog lovers/owners. Meeting parents is nothing in comparison when one possessive dog owner hopes his/her dog gets along with a potential mate�s pet. I�m not trying to send mixed signals to this girl but I'm influenced by her promise to spend the night and wear the satin red robe and pajamas I gave her for Christmas. As for the dogs meeting, her dog sitter is going out for the night and we all must make sacrifices sometime. Well, I like the way she looks adorned in the shiny fabric, so sure, bring your Toto along!

Last night being the hip bachelor that I am, I stayed in to clean the house in preparation of the arrival the sexy pajamas and toto. Originally, we were looking for things to do and places to go. "The Girl", not wanting to go to bars and I not wanting to fight lines to pay price gouging drink prices in order to change a digit on the calendar, came to the conclusion that we stay in and make a long week-end of it.

Very early in the relationship, my male ego claimed to make the best homemade pizza from scratch and now I�m being put to the test. I, of course, will win but to entice her with the week-end idea and make it seem unique and exciting, in a voice very much like the Dominos commercial I exclaimed, �Any size! Any number! Any amount of toppings you want! Even Dominos or Papa Johns can�t beat this!� This pretty much sealed the deal.

Of course, she wanted to go exotic with her toppings. All amateurs typically make this mistake with their first attempt - pesto sauce- white sauce� soy cheese� tofu? What the fuck? I can pretty much guarantee this will taste like crap! At the suggestion she should reconsider these toppings because pesto is extremely fattening, I further explained she should envision the flavor of her topping combinations before making such commitments to a crap pizza. Any rate, there is a somewhat romantic part to rolling and kneeding dough together.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,051231_77.html,Any size, any number, any toppings!,12-01-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06