Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Self-repair
01-09-05, 8:46 AM

�Do you want to come over for dinner on Saturday night?� She asked.

�No, I need to get a few things done...repair my three cracked basement windows; pay bills; take down Christmas lights and the tree; apply for six jobs I saw; run 8 miles on Friday and 12 on Sunday; do laundry; clean the house; hopefully, receive my tax stuff; install my new mp3 player; pay attention to the dogs and walk them in the park; grocery shop; paint the curtain rods that I�ve had for four weeks and hope to install; install quarter round; patch and paint the wall...I just have too much to do.� This is the first sign that I�m putting distance between us. I just have a lot to do and this so-called, not determined relationship is not high on my priority list. The reality is: I lost interest due to a combination of factors. She�s not the one.

As of this morning, I need to add my television to the list as the picture disappeared. Also, I renewed my July vow/decision that it is time to move on...once again. Time to repair my life.

If you can�t beat them, join them. My three year battle for finding a decent cut ended. After this last haircut despite my thorough instructions of what I intended, nowhere near a buzz cut, I threw in the clippers. Why pay someone for a fucked-up haircut when I can fuck it up myself? Besides, it is just hair and will grow back. So, I just bought myself a pair of electric hair clippers and cut my own hair for the first time last night. The end result: a ubiquitous Kentucky buzz cut with the exception I made a small patch near my right ear and cut into my attempt of growing sideburns on the left side. It isn�t any worse than what you can get from a Kentucky stylist. Besides, after the first cut, the clippers are paid-off and this is now pure entertainment in self-mutilation.

When you want to change your life, aren�t you suppose to cut off your hair as a symbol? Or, is that just in the movies?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060108_26.html,Self-repair,01-09-05>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06