Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Haircut: Misery Loves Company
01-10-06, 2:25 PM

Misery, in fact, does love company. Out of necessity and being without funds, it all began yesterday with my nephew�s birthday. Scrounging through the coin dish on my nightstand, I scrapped enough change to purchase him a �A System Down� CD during my lunch hour. Without enough money to even buy birthday wrapping paper, I became resourceful with office supplies and created a stick figure illustration wrapping paper produced by the color copier on legal size paper that offered him a free haircut.

After dinner with the family at Olive Garden, which was quite good in all honesty, we returned to the folk�s house for cake but before I arrived, I stopped at my house to grab my traveling, fifteen piece clipper kit.

Now, with my clippers in hand, I dared my relatives to permit me to cut their hair. Little Joey, a five year old, eagerly jumped at the chance for his Uncle to experiment on his head. I looked around the room to get everyone�s permission � my brother�s, sister-in-law�s, mom�s and dad�s. They just smiled, laughed and ran for their cameras.

I figured you can�t screw-up a little kid�s cut because they just still look cute no matter what. When I was finished, he was so proud.

Next was Nick�s turn, the new teenager, who is having his class picture tomorrow. When I started, the sadistic side of me wanted to inflict haircut damage that would be immortalized in the school�s yearbook. Years later, he could look back upon a wretched picture and say, �Yea, my jerk of an uncle gave me that haircut.� Yet, I refrained but was laughing all the while. Feeling the �stylist� within me growing, I challenged myself and gave him some slick sideburns. The kid is happy, even though his mother insulted me by touching- up some areas. Come on! I�m the Picasso of Seville!

The last victim was my father who always complains about his haircut and how his ears show. I suppose I�m a lot like him. �OOooops!� came out of my mouth only once when I created a near patch by his ear much like my self-inflicted hair cut from the day before. I have to admit, he didn�t look good. Well, I instructed him to keep his right side of the body against the wall and only allow people to see his left side of the head. �It�s only hair! It�ll grow back. Besides, what else do have going on?�

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060110_66.html,Haircut: Misery Loves Company,01-10-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06