Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Toxic Human
02-01-06, 10:13 AM

With Monday being a rest day from running, Tuesday also became a �rest� day due to watching a Monday night trouncing of our local university�s basketball team on ESPN. I didn�t necessarily �watch� the game but rather drank and socialized in the bar with the game playing on televisions in the background. Following the game was Kareeokee night which provided more off-key entertainment and bigger, cheaper beers.

With far too much beer, twelve, I went home and ate a whole bag of vegetable chips, not bad really. I converted to them. Being drunk, I found entertainment in trying to produce machine gun noises by rapidly crunching these vegetable chips. Flipping a couple to my attentive dogs, they seemed to smile as the chips made bone crunching noises similar to those when they catch a mole or chipmunk. In the end, we had a healthy snack - half the calories and no fat in comparison to potato chips and chipmunks.

Any rate, in my drunken stupor, and I really mean stupor, I read the teriyaki chicken links label that they were already fully cook. Why bother with the one minute heating in the microwave? This is far too much time to wait for something to cook! Damn, the avian flu consequences! A drunk man is in a feeding frenzy.

The next morning, I woke to that �bar smell� � permeated with cigarette smoke down to my boxers and alcohol sweat. Even though I don�t smoke, it felt as if I smoked a pack because years back I more then once smoked a pack and now use it as a reference as to how shitty I feel. I called in sick and hit the fridge seeking food. Did I eat anything yesterday? What is the chicken links wrapper doing out? Why is a beer open but not drunk? Oh, yea� Hey, this seven garlic clove, black bean soup looks good for breakfast!

Suffice to say, my pores emitted toxic fumes the rest of the day.

A company from Chicago called and I�m to have an interview but don�t know when.


Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060201_13.html,Toxic Human,02-01-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06