Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Swearing Does A Run Good
02-13-06, 12:39 PM

In a matter of a half-hour, I went from a foul mouth, salty sailor condemning God and all those whom I knew to being one asking for God�s help with each stride where it seemed as if a metal claws ripped into my calves, hamstrings and thighs in attempt to rip them from the bone during the last two miles of my eighteen mile training run. Clearly, this was a test of my will and commitment as I ran through sporadic snow showers, sunshine and gusty winds that instantly bounced the mercury from just above freezing to twenty degrees. By the end of the run, I was found gripping and hanging from my Cherokee�s luggage rack from painful exhaustion, yet proud that I finished and now looking forward to next week�s twenty miles death march.

Meanwhile back at home, my dogs each transformed from that of sweet, playful animals to territorial, aggressive beasts. Fortunately for me, they love their master for giving them each a massive, cattle�s thigh bone but are weary of each other as the other approaches while gnawing on the bone or even sleeping atop the bone with one eye open guarding against thieves. Luckily, only Milo buries his bone, otherwise I wouldn�t have any grass left for the Spring season.

I�m still optimistic for the Powerball which is now at 300 million dollars. Oh yea, I start my own Bachelor show and choose them all and move to Utah � along as there is a prenuptial signed by all!

Otherwise, not much of anything happening. My sister�s family is coming to town to visit before my dad goes into the nursing home on the 27th� this should be quite a change � in everything.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060213_49.html,Swearing Does A Run Good,02-13-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06