Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Good News, Bad News...Valentine's Day
02-14-06, 10:40 AM

"Bad news." My boss states while entering my office with the highly anticipated brown envelope that he opened.

"Did they deny the application?" I replied in reference for a highly competitive grant program to which I applied for funding.

"No. They accepted it. Now, we're going to have to work with...her."

Most departments would be elated with such news as to receive funding would be a feather in a cap but not my office. Politics abound which opposes my hard work and ethics.

I really need to find a new job.

Today, Valentine's Day, I'm having lunch with the former girl who clearly stated she misses me. I was suppose to meet her last night but wasn't up for it and re-scheduled it for today. I thought a public place would be better suited...little did I realize it was Valentine's Day.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060214_78.html,Good News, Bad News...Valentine's Day,02-14-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06