Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

A sick type of happiness
02-23-06, 4:53 PM

The past week or so, based upon my friend�s Tonia pregnancy announcement, I figured that our friendship was nearing an end as her life changed from singlehood to motherhood. I always lament the loss of �single friends� as the move forward with their own personal lives. After all, I�m still in the single subgroup and we all know �married/committed� people don�t socialize with single people.

Already assuming that she won�t run the Derby or Chicago marathon, I turned to build my relationship bond with the �girl� as she too is a runner. Due to her pregnancy announcement, I changed my hotel reservations in Chicago from a suite with two bedrooms to just a single room. The original plan for Tonia and I was to share the two bedroom suite with our �dates� we intended to bring along. Why is this important? I was just accepting my new life without, Tonia because due to her pregnancy and marriage planning the emails and phone calls lessened as she became involved with her new life and soon-to-be-but-maybe fianc�. However, this all changed with an ultra-sound that showed the heart stopped beating after six weeks. She was/is crushed. I feel for her.

��
�..

..
Yet
..
�.
�..
��

My subconscious voice seemed a little too excited that she wrote she will now concentrate on running again and Chicago. My friend has returned! Yet, I have a sick type of happiness based upon her loss.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060223_24.html,A sick type of happiness,02-23-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06