Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Award Winning Haiku -- 27 years later
02-27-06, 3:23 PM

�A ringer! A ringer, I tell ya!� I imagine the response of the poor souls who did not stand a chance against my award winning Haiku poetry writing prowess. Mooseinthekitchen , on an impulse, decided to have a haiku poetry writing contest about cookies, due to her obsessive love for a cookie. Having nearly munched away half my box of Girl Scout cookies earlier in the morning and realizing the dire circumstance without a back-up supply, in desperation I composed by counting on my fingers and pounding out syllables upon my desk to create the following masterpiece:

Haiku comes to light
Reward, a cookie delight!
Moose baked! Sick tonight?

Sure, I�ve aged 27 years since my last award-winning masterpiece and may be a tad rusty but the motivation of a cookie is all I require!

Earlier today, I rightfully claimed the bragging rights title of, � The Fastest 39 Year-old in Louisville" and now an Award Winning Haiku! Maybe I'll encase the cookie and prominently display it next to my sixth grade Haiku trophy? First, I must find the trophy stowed away in the basement.

My god! There is no bounds to my greatness!

�now for the job�

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060227_89.html,Award Winning Haiku -- 27 years later,02-27-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06