Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

I need a certificate or an award
03-06-06, 9:26 PM

My chest beating approach to the boss on Monday morning never occurred because it seems the whole office went on vacation. Good news: it is quiet. Bad news: it is so quiet that I'm left with my thoughts which encourage me just to leave-- permanently. How I squandered those previous job oppotunities!

53 days left until the marathon! This Saturday, I have the first of a series of three races over the next few weeks which combines the times for 3, 6.2 and 10 mile races. At the moment, I'm not confident about the marathon held at the end of April but will have a better gauge of preparedness this Sunday when I attempt a 21 mile run. At least this time, it should be 70 degrees versus 15 degrees the last time we ran 20 miles a couple weeks ago.

This thought scared me: my last four years have been awfully dull and common place. I can't live like this anymore. What if the rest of my life is like this? How do people live like this? You know - go to work, earn a pay check, week-end chores, family time/dinner, and return to work on Monday? Is it that there are no more awards, certificates, recognition of achievement or diplomas to earn? What are we then sriving towards?

This is probably why I was so excited about winning chocolate chip cookies! I won something!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060306_5.html,I need a certificate or an award,03-06-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06