Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Special Cream Sauce
03-21-06, 3:58 PM

Perhaps it was due to my impaired faculties after watching �the games� at the bar all night, but going grocery shopping at mid-night seemed to be a logical thing to do after ten beers. I had the munchies and preparing food at home would be better than going through a fast food drive through. Never did I imagine that I would be hit-on during grocery store visit at midnight!

Minding my own business, I was carrying my ten packs of turkey breast in my basket. Ten packages may seem excessive now but at the drunken moment ten seemed like a nice minimal number to carry me through the next couple of weeks. Any rate, I turn down the spaghetti sauce aisle to re-stock up on my Bertolli Vodka Sauce which I recently tried and found it absolutely delicious. Not that tomato cream sauce is difficult to make but I usually don�t have heavy cream in my refrigerator when I need it. Greatly disappointed, it appeared to be out of stock. Two of the stock guys with a quick review of their clipboards further delivered disasterous news that "The Namebrand Grocery Store" was no longer carrying this item. They suggested that I try the �larger stores� to find the remaining jars.

Disappointed, I continued my drunken shopping experience and was now near the dairy case when one of the �spaghetti sauce� stock guys ran over to me on his break, or so he said, and asked for my number and would call if the spaghetti sauce comes into stock. Happy to hear that they may restock it again, I gave my number. At the time, I didn�t occur to me that he wasn�t writing my number down on an �official store form� but a scrap of paper he carried around with him.

Only after returning home with a sack of White Castles hamburgers, like I said, I had the munchies and logic was replaced with fuzzy, beer logic, it finally hit me, �Dude, since when do stock boys track down customers on their break to get their home numbers? With his small talk, he was hitting on you!�

Son of a bitch! A guy hit-on me and I didn�t even know it was occurring. I was oblivous to this.

Well, it is the next day and now I�m getting pissed that he didn�t call. I�m pissed because I�m not interested in him, or any guy for that matter, but because the guy promised me this Bertolli Vodka Spaghetti Sauce.

�Dude, I think he wanted to give you his own cream sauce.�

DOH!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060321_57.html,Special Cream Sauce,03-21-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06