Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Flirting Emails: Forwarding to Friends Mistake
04-07-06, 3:52 PM

"Not the girlfriend� is a woman I met in the Purchasing Department while submitting a project for bids. One of the Purchasing Clerks has been dying to introduce me to her and this time seemed as good as any.

My first impressions is that she is nice girl but necessarily someone who I would be approach for a date. Yet, we began talking under the pretense of job searching and her contacts with headhunters. Shortly thereafter, I received an email from her and her friend requesting my resume and then the flirting fun began.

The one thing about email flirting: you don't mistakenly forward a funny attachment abou "Beat Down Your Co-worker Day� to other friends/Deputy Mayor/co-workers and forget to delete the flirtatious postings below which were the following in reverse chronological order:

"Not the girlfriend� wrote:

Your use to me is now clear! Since you are married with children & a white picket fence, or well on your way, I can use you as my wingman!

You can help scout out potential prey (Betty can no longer be relied upon as her judgment on you was WAY off). Of course women are always more attractive when they are unavailable, so this is perfect.

Let me define your role as a wingman: you point out the potential suitor, I make eye contact, you go to call your wife or to the bathroom or to refresh my beverage, & I go for the kill.

I realize that this is a demotion and quite different from the plans I had for you, but I have to work with what I am given.


Milomilo2 wrote:

A Lap dance makes the bus ride even more intriguing because the multiple poles strategically placed throughout the bus for pole dancing.


"Not the girlfriend" wrote:

Well of course it's all foreplay! Ergo, if this cannot be a part of our binge drinking until 4 in the morning followed by an hour long spin on the bus (I'm asking to drive), then I am drawing my line in the sand!!!! If I cannot lap dance you as we partake of alcohol, then I'm so out. What fun is that!?!?!?


Milomilo2 wrote:

Drinking-- Don't you consider complaining about jobs, insults, crying over past loves, berating family members/friend and uninhibitive behavior just foreplay? Just a grown-up version of spin the bottle.
Mac Momma Betty:that is her next career move.


"Not the girlfriend� wrote:

The public transportation has to be a chick magnet:use that. Not everyone has that going for them.

Drinks, I am really missing out if there are reasons for drinking other than complaining about our jobs, insults, drunk dials, etc. What kind of drinking do you do that lends itself to something more??!! I need details, names & places!

That is a lovely mental image that you painted regarding your tendon. You should have just described ripping your spleen out!

And furthermore, Betty is now officially off of my payroll for pimping duties.


Milomilo2 wrote:

Of course, I hate you. What would make you think else-wise? Come on, instant hatred upon meeting people provides the distrust that enabled our species to survive. It takes lavished gifts and fawning to turn 'hate' into "like".

Drinks-- yes, I would go out for drinks but I'm extremely broke at the moment and for the next week and a half. Recall, I'm a government employee (in transition) who can't afford the luxuries beyond food, clothing and shelter. However, the City does provide a free bus pass though! So, I got that going for me and chicks dig that aspect-- public transportation (sarcasm). Imagine the excitement of endless loops around the city on the 55 express! Second, as you suspected, there is a woman I'm dating. So, if it is drinks? Then, it is for drinks, conversation, commiserating, being catty, laughing and just stupid, drunk fun.

Tendon injury: oddly, I would have been happy if he said, "stress fracture" than I would know with concrete evidence the source of pain. Now, people think it a mental injury conjured by me such that I don't have to run the marathon. Until the bone snaps or the tendon rips from the bone and rolls-up my foot and past my calf, then I'll continue to run.


"Not the girlfriend" wrote:

Dear God, I thought you were dead!!!!

�Kor just ignoring me since you totally sidestepped me asking you out for drinks. Hmmmm...girlfriend? or do you just hate me?

NO ELECTRICITY?????? I would die. I would have worked just in order to have light, microwave, radio, etc.

The tendon injury sounds like a farce. I think you just want to bail on the marathon.


milomilo2 wrote:

Until yesterday, I was without electricity. Hence, I took off Monday and Tuesday to clean my house because that is what one does without electricity-- protect the nest and Spring clean.
Saturday I hobbled for 22 miles than walked the remaining two miles. Friday, the doctor told me I had a tendon injury and there was nothing he could do for me and there was no time table for this type of injury to heal. It could be a month or could be a year. "Most people just quit when the pain becomes unbearable."

"Listen Doc, I work for Metro and if I lasted over a year for them, this injury is nothing in comparison."

And there was more banter which then caused a panic mode by "Not the girlfriend" who tried to recant all the email that she forwarded to friends all because she mistakenly forwarded "Beat-down Your Co-worker Day" with our flirtacious emails still attached.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060407_12.html,Flirting Emails: Forwarding to Friends Mistake,04-07-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06