Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Day trip to George Kentucky
05-14-06, 11:47 PM

(Next day edit: This was a drunk entry...shouldn't drink and write...apologies to those who I left notes. Kind of a foggy night, y'a know?) Does one reach a pinnacle in life? Do you recognize it at the moment?

I could reflect and say some of my friends' marriages, births, divorces or deaths are that point yet, personally, I just dont' feel the downhill roller coaster point just yet. I'm not mature. Maybe, reaching "maturity" is the begining of the decline?

Today, I took the girl to the new town where I may be hired and decided this town was not for me. Am I looking for a place that does exist? If the place does exist, then they don't need me.

Based upone an internet picture, I held hope this college Kentucky town was a place to grow old and happy with the 'girl'. However, I did not relize it was Christian College town that prohibitied alchool and fun. Essentially, the main street was antique oriented, no book stores and no bars/alcohol whatsoever. However, the town was quaint and everything one would hope for in architecture,except the town was dead -- only "old people" were walking around window shopping for antiques. Nearly 90% of the stores were antique oriented and all stores were closed on Sunday -- day of rest I surmised.

Initially, I was enthralled at the treasures, but within five minutes I realsized, "what else is there to do?".

NO sushi...NO bar...no grocery store...no movie theatre...

I had the "girl" with me and quickly read hear face... disapointment and the "sure as hell, I'm not moving here look".

I weighed the options of a cheap house with a hot tub but decided the local culture was not fitting.

Funny, how one gets older you can quickly determined if an etire city can hold you capture. Right job, wrong place.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060515_39.html,Day trip to George Kentucky,05-14-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06