Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

I get paid to surf the net
05-19-06, 2:42 PM

Work is absolute dead again and the past couple of days, no lie, I must have only actually worked for twenty minutes. Previously, I used to feel guilty but I succumbed to thought: this is their fault for over-staffing.

With the boss away, I arrived around 9 a.m. and searched internet for new homes. For nearly two and half hours with the girl on the phone, we clicked though nearly 100 homes discussing the neighborhoods and homes advantages and disadvantages. With this move, I believe I could reduce my mortgage by $400 and be closer to the places I enjoy such as running trails, restaurants, bars, eclectic people, etc.

So, I'm coming to grips with my situation and direction in life. I think the "girl" wants me to get off my ass and move closer to her as well, therefore offered to help clean my house and do minor repairs in order to get the "For Sale" sign up by midweek.

"GO CAVS!" rock Detroit, tonight!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060519_37.html,I get paid to surf the net,05-19-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06