Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Remembing Memorial Day Weekend
05-30-06, 11:17 AM

10:30 a.m. crawled into being after the extended Memorial Day week-end and I know already that I won�t make it through the day without falling asleep behind my desk. Exhausted from cleaning my carpets and preparing the house and car for sale was tiring enough but rising at 5 a.m. to run in the 75 degree, wet blanket, stagnant morning air hammered the last nail in my coffin. For a moment, I became pessimistic about my motivation and abilities to awake for cooler, morning runs but this is the preferred alternative to the oppressive, mid-90 degree and 90% humidity Louisville days.

At the moment I can�t recall if the �girl� and I, let�s not forget her dog and my two dogs, spent Saturday through Monday together or Sunday and Monday together. In either case, it was the longest period of times that we�ve become together. I suppose this is a break through, but at one time I had wished for her to leave just so that I could lounge around. Yet, during a brief, Sunday morning moment, I was impressed with our dogs finally behaving and not being territorial as my �girl-dog�, no relation to the �girl�, slept on the same bed as her piranha snapping dog � progress!

Overall a decent, not great, start to the summer as we went for Mexican dinner with a incredible frozen margaritas, breakfast, a movie, 13 mile morning run, more big-ass Bob Evan�s breakfast because ��we deserved it�� and a bunch of house cleaning. During the Summer clean-out, thoughts of buying a place together entered my mind and how to broach the subject.

Would she want to?

Is this wise?

Are you doing this to afford a nice place or is she the one you want to live with?

You do have quite a bit in common and like similar things.

Yes, but you still like the very, young looking women.

Yes, but everyone gets older and the beauty fades. Personality, intelligence and holding a conversation ranks highly with looks you know. She is good looking and a runner.

Is she a wedding ring first kind of girl? Doesn�t want parents to know she�s living in sin?

If you move in together, the assumption is marriage is next. It is kind of hard to avoid that subject. Should you informally write an agreement as to how to dispose of the house if you separate � a pre, pre-nup? Do you have to get married? You are beginning to realize that part of the reason you didn�t seek aggressively the other jobs is due to your liking her around the things you do together.

You need more time to think but you better devise a plan shortly to discuss these issues if you�re selling your home and moving.

�I�m such an idiot�

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060530_12.html,Remembing Memorial Day Weekend,05-30-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06