Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Really, There is no Santa but wouldn't it be great?
06-09-06, 11:43 AM

My wrangling of my parents' financial situation provided little sleep, maybe an hour's worth, thereby causing hang-over like symptoms of a pounding headache and the need for many, many cups of coffee this morning. By 9:30 I couldn�t take not knowing the whole situation from my mother rather than second hand, un-probing information from my sister.

In the end, yes, there is some doom and gloom that may occur on the horizon if not properly prepared, but, I think by planning at a month by month scenario of net income of expenses and a well-prepared, alternative scenario plan then the fears could be lessened and reasonable solutions obtained. I gave good advice, instruction and direction as to how we analyze the problem and arrive at a solution. She needs to collect the data (income/expenses/ time frames, etc.) then we�ll plot the future. At this point, we all just need to remain calm and rational.

Out of all of this mini-crisis, I�ve concluded we�re a knee-jerk reactionary family and my siblings and family members only look-out for themselves. My father and sister�s responses both disappointed me but I�ve expected their answers and known this all along. Really, there is no Santa but it is nice to believe in such an unselfish character.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060609_22.html,Really, There is no Santa but wouldn't it be great?,06-09-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06