Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Don't hate me because I'm beautiful.
06-11-06, 10:42 PM

A petite, early twenty-something girl, working the front counter of the sun tan boutique, blatantly flirted and hit-on me, even though my girlfriend and I walked in together. The Associate gave me a few free fifteen minute tanning sessions on their best machine while my girlfriend was relegated to the lower model. She even came from behind the counter and personally showed me how to use the machine � I really thought she was going to crawl in naked with me!

�The Girl� didn�t say much about it during our dinner or after the movie �Cars�, incredible animation, until I mentioned it while we were in bed on a early Sunday evening night.

Using a line from a commercial, I dead panned said, �Don�t hate me because I�m beautiful.� Then, I asked if she saw how that counter girl hit on me? I have to admit, I was a bit heady about the whole thing as she about fifteen years younger than me. But hell! I�ve been running and am in shape! I�m also on a roll because the bartender from Friday night hit on me as well and another local became extremely jealous because he frequented the bar for a few years and never received the time of day, yet I was getting free drinks and fluttering eyes.

�Yea, I did! I wasn�t happy about it. I used to be intimidated by girls like when I was younger that but now I�m not. I�m not mad that she is twenty years younger because I don�t want to be that age again. I don�t need to be throwing myself at guys anymore.�

Her explanations fell upon deaf ears, as I silently gloated. �I can�t help it if I�m so tanned and pretty.� I jokingly rubbed it in. However, on the serious side, I wouldn't mess around because what I have going on right now is pretty good and I wouldn't want to jeopardize it.

+++

Saturday, while visiting my dad at the nursing home and besieged by my father of �Where is the �girl�? I like the �girl�! Why don�t you marry her?� Etc. My mom than offered me her 25th anniversary diamond such that I could offer it as an engagement ring. It�s over a carat and flawless, I was told but would have to mount it myself, rather a jeweler would because Super Glue and top from a canned soda would not suffice.

�I will have to remember your offer.� I cooly played it off.

+++


Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060611_36.html,Don't hate me because I'm beautiful.,06-11-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06