Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Thursday, Hot Coffee Afternoon Thoughts
06-22-06, 2:59 PM

Thursday is here! Thursday is here! Only 11 hours of work remain in the work week!

Last night was 91 degrees with a 99 degree �real feel� temperature, as the weathermen like to call it. Tonight will be 93 degrees with an over 100 degree �real feel�. Trying to avoid the heat, we ran near dusk and all my pores felt like oscillating lawn sprinklers jetting out sweat. Tonight, I�ll continue this death march just for the mere joy of saying, �I did it.�

Prior to the run, �the girl� thought it would be �fun� to attend a neighborhood urban planning meeting at the local church. As a Planner, this is not my idea of fun. Rather, I call it �work� coupled with frustration. After minimal coaxing, my suggestion to peel off clothes and enjoy the air condition house was well received. The selling point was ��consider this stretching�� Damn, it�s getting hot in here! Let�s take off all our clothes!

My California sister is in town visiting the folks with her children. An interesting correlation is my phone has not rung since her arrival on Tuesday. Mom must be extremely occupied with someone else to pester. I thought people in California were health nuts? Apparently, this message has not trickled down to my sister who has become very large�very, very large. Does having kids trigger this balloon factor? Before marrying, she worked-out all the time to look good for her wedding day, then the next day- BLAMMO, a balloon! In my twenties, I used to believe a woman�s ankle would indicate as whether or not she would become heavy.

I�m in the mood to change just for the sake of change. Stagnation is the feeling. A dangerous mood this stagnation is. Maybe, it is the hot weather outside causing everything to slow down a few notches? I�m rambling. Too much coffee.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060622_37.html,Thursday, Hot Coffee Afternoon Thoughts,06-22-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06