Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Hanging From the Same Thread
07-17-06, 9:22 PM

You think your situation is unique but once in awhile (months/years) I come across a person's blog who is experiencing something similar. There is some comfort in knowing I'm not alone.

Current events:

After capturing Israel's soldiers, Israel and Hezbollah are squaring-off which seems to be the stage for a World War, especially with other contributing circumstances occurring with North Korea, Iran, Iraq and Afghanistan. Once again, I�m glued to CNN�s 24 hour coverage with cameras capturing the explosive horizon.

A co-worker gave me free tickets to a concert tomorrow night, Phil Lesh and Friends. Honestly, I have no idea who Phil Lesh is but later learned he was the bass player for the Grateful Dead. Since I don�t have any money, I�m quite happy to come across these tickets in order to entertain the �girl�. Side note: As males, perhaps females too, it is amazing how we identify ourselves and extract self-worth through our jobs and the incomes. I can't get over this psyche hurdle. If I could, I'd probably be a happy person today.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060717_62.html,Hanging From the Same Thread,07-17-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06