Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

What Flew Up Your Shorts?
08-02-06, 10:00 AM

Really, my girly scream accompanied with dropping my drawers in the front yard was probably a sight to behold by the commuters returning home. Yes, the world truly saw Bob in all his glory as he tried to locate the large insect which flew up his shorts, past his loose fitting boxers and buzzing around his prized jeweled possessions.

With my shorts around my ankles and holding onto my boxers, I ankle stride across the front yard and through my front door where I ripped off everything again to ensure it flew away. Most likely, my shrilling voice was a result of a post traumatic child hood episode when I hurdled over a bush and a wasp flew into my shorts stinging me three times, thereby causing largest swelling I�ve ever seen without a visual accompaniment or physical aid!

In other somewhat non-threatening news, yesterday I awoke feeling euphoric. Yes euphoric, a term I can safely say that I have not used to described my state of mind for the past three or so years. This foreign feeling seemed to indicate a change of good fortune, however this feeling was quickly quashed with six voice mails all complaining about a construction project.

Returning the phone calls, their melodramatic attacks became personal and no matter what I said, there would not be a right answer in their mind. They became emotional and wanted a fight. Other than a �hmmm� or �I understand� I took the verbal abuse and wondered, �What the hell am I doing here for so little? The rest of the day, I was responding to fires and an angry Councilman's office.

At 4:30 I checked my home messages to learn that I�ve been selected for an interview to which I thought I missed the closing date. On the surface looks great! It is located in a western state in the mountains with a ski resort about ten minutes from the town. In short, I could be very happy in this type of physical environment rich with outdoor recreation and an historical, quaint, small city in close proximity to larger tourist cities and large national parks and wonders of the world.

I interview next Tuesday which may begin the rest of my life.

SCCRRREEETCH! Called back the H.R. woman concerning the job and the job I am to interview for in the position 1 not the level 3 position. "I'm not sure... level 1 is for someone with less experience, my preference is for Level 3."

"Well, the hiring manager is not here but he has written down 1 and 3. Maybe, you could talk to him about both positions?"

"Yes, I'm very much interested in the city and would still welcome to interview to find out about the positions because I've applied for another position as well."

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060802_61.html,What Flew Up Your Shorts?,08-02-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06