Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

And Gosh Darn It People Like Me
08-04-06, 10:51 AM

AS ANTICIPATED, it is a BIG C.Y.O.A. day at work as the project begins to crumble beneath us due to selfish prick on one part and lack of protocol on another's. I shouldn't be nervous but I am. I suppose not knowing the outcome and being a periphial member to the machine makes this work-related, soap opera is giving me an adrenalin rush.

Any rate...

As evident, Thursday was a bad day but stopping by the girl's house was beneficial to talk matters through. She was a good sounding board as I talked things through and reminded me of a few things.

In reviewing my diary last night and after such a dreadful previous entry, the writings reminded me that I need to seek more personal enjoyment in my activities and life. I need to be optimistic and remind myself of skills, credentials and accomplishments -- "...and gosh darn it, people like me!" (Stuart Smiley)

It's Friday... I have a lot of preparation to do over the next 77 days. I have a date, time and place in mind to ask the question and begin the next phase of my life.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060804_41.html,And Gosh Darn It People Like Me,08-04-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06