Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Two In the Bush?
08-11-06, 1:01 PM

How many balls can I juggle?

Work: 14 balls
Girl: 4 balls
Family: 5 balls
Running: 3 balls
Friends: 2 balls
Bills: 5 balls
Dogs: 0 balls
House: 4 balls
Car: 2 balls
Health: 1 ball

40 balls are still aloft, amazing!

I'm heading into the week-end and relieved I survived to Friday. Rising at 4 a.m. to beat the heat to complete my mileage combined with stress from interviewing, construction projects, bills and potential life changes permitted self-doubt to swing a big stick throughout my psyche. I'm questioning everything as well as preparing myself for a variety of outcomes.

My friend Tonia, with a boyfriend out of town, decided to dine with one her group runners who happened to be a good-looking guy with a similar past as hers. Needless to say, the timing couldn't have been worse as she prepares to move into her boyfriend's house. She tries not to think of this other guy to avoid her feelings for him. Avoidance is a good ploy but it could never work because she'll see him every Saturday morning as they train for the marathon. What does this have to do with me?

Well, apprehension on my part arose, too, because what if this potential move out west is not the right move? What if the girl's life becomes worse-off because of me? What if I'm unhappy there, too? I can't afford living here. Why do I think I could afford living there?

Then, there is there fantasy scenario as well...what if while interviewing I meet an incredible woman out there? (An unlikely scenario but I think it is a common fantasy among men -- travel and meet a bright, beautiful woman.)

A bird in the hand... two women in the bush?

My complaint of the week: my work computer went down and I'm on a loaner until it is repaired which could take-up to a month. Like my co-worker, I'm a bit nervous because I had personal correspondances, resumes and such on the computer. Maybe, I'll be gone by then and it won't matter!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060811_86.html,Two In the Bush?,08-11-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06