Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

More questions than meets the job.
08-18-06, 4:45 PM

The girl and I sat on her front porch yesterday with a beer and talked through things -- what if I get the job? Where would she work? The homes are awfully expensive, could we afford one? Her mom and dad would want to know my intentions (I called her on this tactic as she really wanted to know.)

Planning for eachother's future is much more difficult than I imagined. In the past, I only had to be concerned with my needs when considering a job and location. This is a job I would jump through hoops to land. However, she has a list of concerns one of which is...forest fires?

Now, the real questioning about this relationship begins...

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060818_97.html,More questions than meets the job.,08-18-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06