Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Plotting a Future --
08-25-06, 6:08 PM

After a series of phone calls and not being able to focus at work and being on the verge to explode, I finally go an offer! The offer was not my dream offer but nonetheless these guys made a strong effort with a good salary base, moving expenses and a six month housing expense of $900 per month.

Only with a dual income, would we be able to afford purchase a house which is a risk. Having one of my previous employers or current employer be a dick is a risk as well. I have to review a web-site for the median salary and cost of living to gauge the offer.

Certainly, I'm estatic! If it were me alone with this decision, I probably would have jumped at it. However, I must remember the "girl" needs. Therefore, we're traveling to South Carolina to her hometown for my interview on Monday.

Isn't this going to be an exciting six hour road trip! Plotting a future! conversation!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060825_42.html,Plotting a Future --,08-25-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06