Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Chasing A Dream
08-30-06, 4:07 PM

Pins and needles...

Typically, I jump at job offers without countering because I'm so excited to leave an employer or overwhelmed that somebody wants to hire me. This time with an extremely strong offer, I, instead, decided this is the time to negotiate. It's a job I want and a place to live, yet I proposed a counter offer because I read somewhere that you aren't respected if you don't counter. Now, I'm afraid of losing the job.

We, the girl and I, have alot riding on this as we already envisioned a future; chose a house to build; decided upon which pieces furniture are being sold or moved (at least I get to keep my big screen television but not much else --- women...); agreed to purchase a new car and sell her car after the move; contacted realtors to sell our homes; etc. It would be a great disappointment if this were fall through the cracks.

Our training for the marathon seemed to be placed on the back burner. I missed last night's run and turned my nervous energy towards a whole pizza and chicken strips. Focusing is difficult when one is chasing a dream.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060830_78.html,Chasing A Dream,08-30-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06