Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Tell It To Someone Who Cares!
09-14-06, 10:44 AM

Last night I fulfilled my obligation of drinking with friends one last time. A willful participant last night but a sorry-ass, hung-over guy this morning. But, it is over! This part of my life is finally over! I'm moving on!

Spoke with Tonia this morning and she is so amped about the Chicago marathon that her enthusiasm is contagious. She and her boyfriend have been training with a formal running group which makes me feel my training has been half-hearted and inadequate. Oh well, we will just have to kick their butts is all. We can't lose to THEM! We can't! We just can't!

Although I have a week left at my current employment, as of yesterday my will to care about current projects just vanished. My head is elsewhere with concerns of moving and dreaming of a new life. "Tell it to someone who cares," is the response I want to blurt, yet I have to remind myself not to burn bridges.

I still feel 'hazy' from last night. I think the alcohol still circulates in my blood stream.

Okay, the boss came in with a complaint from a citizen from one of our meetings. "Tell it to someone who cares!" I won't miss these people.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,060914_5.html,Tell It To Someone Who Cares!,09-14-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06