Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Good things are happening!
10-07-06, 10:41 PM

Another garage sale = sold a lot

Closed house, even though mom refused to listen to instructions, as usual, regarding the power attorney.

Moving furniture to storage took two days.

One full truck load went to Goodwill.

The drive from Kentucky to Arizona lasted two and half days with one monsoon turning the desert into a giant mud puddle.

Arrived at the Realtor's a day earlier and bonded with the owner who has a daughter with MS and we exchanged war stories about care, drug addiction and other information.

Became concerned when none of the homes were available to rent but was quite fortunate when a patio home was available for $1,600 a month. The good news is they allowed pets and included all utilities, even heat, phone, water, internet and a daily newspaper! Two bedrooms, two bath, two car garage that is adjacent to a trail head and overlooks a small lake and mountain - very nice view to drink a coffee and ponder life.

Milo and Splash, the dogs, began jumping all over eachother when let into the home as if they knew they arrived at their new home. Really, it was the funniest thing I've seen them do in a long time.

Next morning, I awoke before six a.m. and hit the trail with the dogs, because they were barking at me to get outside, and was followed by a coyote! I became nervous because I hope the coyote wasn't try to lure them by playing with dogs in order for a pack to attack them. Oh, the great outdoors! I love it! It's pretty cool to be the prey!

Ran six miles at elevation -- a difficult start but the views made it worthwhile.

The Realtor gave me a tour of the city and we found areas that I would be interested in living. Unfortunately, she took me into a new home costing $600K that was of craftsman style. Now, I don't want anything else but can't afford it.

The ring looks incredible! In thirteen days I'll be engaged. I'm looking forward to the moment and have the proposal prepared. Tonia asked if I were nervous but I don't feel it -- yet.

In fourteen days, we run the Chicago Marathon! We're all excited about it but each feel unprepared. Due to the job interviews, home sales,moving and dad's hospital stay, there were days we had to skip in the training program. We're trying to view these as recovery days.

Like-wise, I didn't have the time to research the regualations for my new job , but I could wing it.

Did I foget to mention, my home sold in four to six days as a cash deal and "as is" and closed within 14? I'm falling into an incredible amount of good luck recently. I'm just feeling great about the future now. Good things are happening!

Oh yea... dad is taking a new drug for his MS and it seems to be working well as he is regaining some movement in his legs. Good things are happening!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061007_37.html,Good things are happening!,10-07-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06