Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Privacy, a turn of page away
10-09-06, 8:29 PM

Enthusiastic and, for the most part, my new co-workers are happy to be at work and satisfied where they live - at least that is the impression I want to have after my first day.

My new boss is either slightly younger or near the same age as I which is not a problem because his enthusiasm is contagious and he's paid his dues. I relayed that I'm not gunning for his position as some people immediately scheme about their next promotion. I'm genuinely excited to be here!

While speaking with the girl, I sensed anxiety in her voice and couldn't place the source. I called back after three minutes sensing there was a money issue and offered her some to hire movers. Did I hit the nail on the head! For some odd reason, she seemed a little shocked at my offer but what was I suppose to do?

Later in the day she claimed to have a dilemma regarding her journals -- should she keep hers or throw them out?

"Of course not! Those are your memories and you will appreciate them in the future? I have a box of pictures I intend to keep of old pictures of girlfriends and other odds and ends. Occasionally, maybe every three to four years, I stumble across the box and look at a few and have a chuckle. What you did in the past doesn't bother me."

"Will you want to look at them? I'm embarrassed at my whining."

"You should have read my last year! But, in a few years, I hope to read the journal again and laugh at myself. Your journals will show just how much you've grown. No. I will not want to look at your journals. You know, I had the opportunity to sneak around your house when you weren't there but didn't. I just hope you respect the privacy of my journal as well."

So, I think we're setting some limits on privacy issues.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061009_12.html,Privacy, a turn of page away,10-09-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06