Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Looking for love in all the wrong places
11-30-06, 11:59 PM

I �Mary Lou Rettoned� my presentation this morning� dismounted reaching for the sky with an arched back and rock hard body� 10! I�m not saying there was roar of applause, but I�m quite sure, as word spreads, the Nobel Peace Prize is not too far behind. Sure, there is always a naysayer, a twenty-something know-it-all critic who tries to discredit by stating the 1% hypothetical and ends his rhetorical question with smirk. Yet, everyone seemed to recognize there could be exceptions to the rule and marched forward. With the kind words of recognition from other department heads, my credibility increased as someone who can tackle the difficult problems. Gloating...you betcha! Haven�t had the opportunity to do so in a few years and I�m appreciating every minute of this feeling.

Be careful to what you whistle in a steam room. During my treadmill, I stare into at me in the mirror's reflection; the televisions' in upper right corner in the mirror; or I could survey the room�s activity behind me. Treadmill running is incredibly boring so an active imagination passes the time. I could stare at my reflection for only so long, noting my how thin I�ve become or watch "World Series of Poker" replays on ESPN in the monitors� reflection. Occasionally, well, more often than in the past, I notice the single woman and consider the possibilities as I transition from single-hood to a soon-to-be wed man. I don�t understand the reason but I�m more cognizant of their beauty and availability now than in the past. I�ll get over this phase but my hormones are racing as the twenty-something girls sit across from each other spread-eagle with the soles of their bare feet touching as they perform opposing sit-ups and pass the ball from one person to the other. Would I have introduced myself in the past? Probably not -- seems cheesey in a gym but why not? Clearly,or not, they're doing this exercise here to be noticed and I'm nearly the only guy here. Why to this behind me when there are other discrete areas? Is this an irrational thought of giving-up something, approaching them, that I wouldn�t have done in the past, anyway.

Get to the point... With images of naked women performing sit-ups, I head to the locker room and shower. I can�t erase this image from my mind. Sitting in the men�s steam room, I begin to whistle �Looking for love in the wrong places. Looking for love in the wrong faces... looking for love.� Note to self, do not ever whistle, sing or allude to this song ever again!

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061201_98.html,Looking for love in all the wrong places,11-30-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06