Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

IN awe.
12-05-06, 12:27 AM

My every intention was to fall asleep upon the couch while watching television. Content, I was sleeping. Why is it, although their intentions are good, I get so annoyed by someone waking me telling me to go to bed? Can�t you see me sleeping? I�m in a deep sleep ..enjoying my sleep. Yet, I must look uncomfortable to you.

Over the week-end, I made a homemade vegetable soup which surpasses any vegetable soup I�ve had to date. I better like it because about five gallons sits in my refrigerator to be my lunch and dinner as well waiting to be frozen for future generations.

Sensing she longed for something similar to her Louisville life, I took the girl-to-be to the art gallery walk which is held on every first Friday of the month, identical to Louisville�s art walk. I could tell she was in her element speaking to the artists with a envy in her voice as she, too, once through clay. I milled about jealous, as usual, at some of their abilities and know if I had the money, I would have walked-out with a few paintings and hand painted furniture.

Saturday, we took the dogs on the trails.


The monument grows as I add a rock each walk.

Sunday, still quite cold for a long 18 mile run, we headed to Sedona for 12 degree warmer weather. I discovered taking the highway involves an hour and half of driving, only later to learn that if I took the �backway�, thirty-five minutes later I would have arrived.

Truly, the photos don�t do justice to the beauty of the area as �Oh, my god!� continues to be the words escaping our months as new view sheds were around each corner.

Amazed to find that the cactus needles penetrated my trail shoes and into my foot. Yet, I still had a great time...This is why I moved to the west. I�m in awe wherever I go.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061205_97.html,IN awe.,12-05-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06