Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Cameras destroyed but finally moving
12-19-06, 1:40 AM

I'm not good with digital cameras. Case(s) in point:

1. Two weeks into a new job, with my car I accidently ran over the department's prized digital camera. with my car.

2. After three weeks of owning my very own new digital camera, I left the button in the "on" position which causes the lense to extend. Placing the camera in my coat, I hung my coat behind the door. A co-worker tries to completely open my door agaist the wall, thereby dislodging the extended lens.

Mo' money. It only takes to money to fix my situation/camera.

New House: It's a little different out in the West...we were under the impression that we would be signing loan papers tomorrow followed by a 'closing' ater in the week. Instead, the meeting is actually the 'closing' where we sign our lives away to the bank, receive a closing statement, then are instructed to obtain a certified check in the correct amount and return the title company who will wire transfers over the next few days to perfect the 'closing'. So, we don't actually receive the keys until the title company clears all funds...yea, this is going to happen quickly over the holiday week...

It's good news but the timing couldn't be worse...

Good news: one less appointment in an otherwise busy holiday week.

Bad news: the movers can arrive early on Thursday morning rather than Saturday or next week as planned and we may not have possession of the house.

Good news: Finally, it snowed and the ski resort has a fighting chance of opening soon.

Bad news: our driveway has a steep grade and with minor snow cover, we quickly learned that a vehicle in "park" will still slide down the drive and into the street. Good luck movers!

Other than that...stressed-out over my projects; moving; preparing for the marathon; last minute house repairs; buying Karen a Christmas gift and not having time nor money to do so; a new phase in parent's life with mom home alone and dad in the nursing home...just normal, everyday stuff but nothing serious.

It could be worse...I could still be in Kentucky working in a job I despise. I'm grateful for where I am today and what tomorrow may bring.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,061219_44.html,Cameras destroyed but finally moving,12-19-06>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06