Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Are you for 86?
03-06-07, 3:58 AM

Are you for eighty-six? A long time ago, I believed RU486 to be a great medicinal option for women regarding their right to choose. Yesterday, I learned that earlier in our dating history, I�ve been �eighty-sixed� as a precaution to my internal misfire and was pharmaceutically bounced at Club Uterus. The bass must have been thumping and the dance floor jumping causing me to stay a bit too long on the dance floor.

Months later, maybe a year, I learned of this revelation yesterday which causes mixed-feelings. Probably, at the time, being eighty-sixed would have been a good idea since we were unsure of the relationship. However, now that we�re getting married, the idea of a little one wouldn�t be so bad. The paternal instinct to guide a life is somewhat strong and I think I would do a great job. The other day, even my boss commented that I would make a great father and wondered if children were in a future. Today, after her doctor�s visit, I learned that this will not be possible.

My fianc� takes relief as she really didn�t want children and her physical limitations, now confirms her decision. However, I now wonder if my position has changed from not wanting children. Has my sense of responsibility and maturity positively shifted where kids should be a component of my life? Or, is the effect of my father lying in the nursing home effecting me in wondering who will visit, call or be concerned with me when I become aged or if my future wife should pass before me? Surely this is one aspect but not the complete picture to having a child.

Yet, I�ve been eighty-sixed, never to know of this type of future. We�ll be the odd, lonely couple surrounded by dogs until our days end. But, who will take care of the dogs when we pass? Certainly, not our ghost kids. Am I 486? RU486?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070306_8.html,Are you for 86?,03-06-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06