Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Protect your livilehood
04-12-07, 4:16 AM

From the beginning, I knew what my boss suggestion of adding a building envelope would haunt me on a project. Second, the client's inexperience; not knowing the process or components to development; and desire to skip steps caused us not to be thorough. Fifth, our compromising a step in the process in order to appease the developer will back-fire and be unappreciated. Sixth, missing days from work due to illness and trying to catch-up to meet the deadline compromised the process. Seventh, although circulating to ensure people have their comments prepared didn't prove helpful as a literal "last minute" comment became a "show stopper" and will not permit approval of the project. Minutes prior, my boss praised me for a good job on the project, I'm sure having to deny it will cause egg on our faces.

My lesson learned: don't skip steps to appease someone because it is your butt on the line and your livelihood.

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070412_16.html,Protect your livilehood,04-12-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06