Current | Archives | Profile | | | Email | Just who the hell are you? Please sign guestbook. | Insightful Comments To Me | Host | Image | Design

Agasped at missteps
04-23-07, 12:37 PM

An audible gasp instantly followed when I read the $800 check amount! When Karen was opening the card and patiently reading it, I thought a $50 or $100 check may be enclosed and was patiently looking over her shoulder for her to read the front of the Hallmark card. Carefully, she digested every word as I grew impatient. When she finally opened the card, our hearts each skipped a beat, followed-by a gasp and a �Oh, my god!�

Still no passport, however my aunt was able to run down to City Hall and obtain a copy of my birth certificate and will bring it to the wedding. Thank god!

At work, I�m trying to tie-up the loose ends before leaving for a week and half. Cranked on caffeine, I�m a lunatic with A.D.D. working on many aspects of projects but not focusing on one. I just want out of here and need a vacation! I haven�t had an honest to god vacation in over four to five years -- a vacation where I go visit someplace. But, did I have to get married to go on one?

Friday, my wedding ring arrived at the jewelers. Finally, I�m getting excited about the wedding. Yesterday, I wore the wedding ring around the house in order to �practice wearing a ring.� With the exception of a watch and pierced ear in college for a couple of months, I�ve never wore jewelry and I have to admit, I know why. The ring feels as if it is separating my fingers which seems unnatural to me. Yet, I like the style with a band of titanium with two smaller, bands of gold on either side which should match the gold watch my father gifted to me prior to my leaving Louisville.

Nervous energy is abound as we review our �to do� list. Yesterday, it was a hectic pace cleaning the house, laundry, fixing a camera ( putting it back together again to send to a professional who could actually repair it) and in a panic shopping at three stores to find a reasonably priced garment bag.

Today, my nervousness continues but I only have to get through one more day of work before leaving for the BIG Day. Oh yea, we changed the wedding dance song from Lyle Lovett�s �She�s no lady, she�s my wife� to the Corr�s and Bono�s �When the stars go blue.� One night, we practiced our wedding dance, only to learn that Karen doesn�t know how to dance. She doesn�t follow, nor does she lead. She�s very rigid and go under my arm or dipping is foreign. Wine�lot�s of wine is necessary as we�ll try once again to �practice�. How does one get to her age without really dancing? Saving the first dance for me?

Yesterday - Tomorrow

Here we go again... - 10-06-10
fuck you. - 07-02-08
A new blog - 04-13-08
New site: The Running Bob - 03-16-08
Tax Man Encourages Hobbies? - 03-11-08
,070423_98.html,Agasped at missteps,04-23-07>
Recent '06-'07 Entrees
July 05 to July 06